What is project facebooks?

What is this project facebooks then, you might wonder.
Well, I was sitting at the library a few days ago, trying to find something to read, some inspiration.
And it just came to me.
I have 204 friends on Facebook (apart from reading, I do think that I spend most of my time on Facebook. It's a frickin' addiction.)

What if these friends all recommended me 1 book each?
I'm a pretty fast reader, depending on the book of course, I read a book on avarage 1 to 7 days.
But to make it easy, let's say I read a book a week.
There are 52 weeks in a year, so let's divide 204 by 52.
That's 3,923.
But there are times when I cannot read as much as I want to (work, school, tests etc), so let's make that a simple 4.
It means that if every friend on my list on Facebook (to date) recommend me a book, I'd have something to read for the next 4 years!

I've asked my friends to all recommend me books and so far 25 of them has humoured me and done what I asked.
The list of books up until now:

  1. Den oskyldige mannen (The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town) by John Grisham
  2. Ursäkta att man vill bli lite älskad by Johanna Thydell
  3. Inte som andra döttrar (...And I don't want to live this life) by Deborah Spungen
  4. Sluta grubbla börja leva (Get Out of Your Mind and Into Your Life) by Steven Hayes
  5. 100-årigen som klev ut genom fönstret och försvann by Jonas Jonasson
  6. Äcklet (Nausea) by Jean-Paul Sartre
  7. Frukta ingenting (Fear Nothing) by Dean Koontz
  8. Den målade fågeln (The Painted Bird) by Jerzy Konsinski
  9. 1984 by George Orwell
  10. Skumtimmen av Johan Theorin
  11. Diamantsvärdet och träsvärdet (Diamond Sword, Wooden Sword) by Nick Perumov
  12. Vindens skugga (The Shadow of the Wind) by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
  13. Sagan om isfolket (The Legend of the Ice People) by Margit Sandemo
  14. Utrota varenda jävel by Sven Lindqvist
  15. What happened to Lani Garver by Carol Plum-Ucci
  16. High Fidelity by Nick Hornby
  17. The Football Factory by John King
  18. Svinalängorna by Susanna Alakoski
  19. Pappersväggar by John Aivide Lindquist
  20. Min bästa väns dotter (My Best Friend's Girl) by Dorothy Koomson
  21. Gummi-Tarzan by Ole Lund Kirkegaard
  22. Fear And Loathing in Las Vegas: A Savage Journey to the Heart of the American Dream by Hunter S Thompson
  23. El Choco by Markus Lutteman
  24. Svärdet och spiran (The Pillars of the Earth) by Ken Folett
  25. The Time Travellers Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

The order of the list is the order of when they got recommended, not the order I plan on reading them.
I'll be reading some of the books in Swedish and some in English, whatever is available at the library.
After I have finished a book, I will write about my thoughts of it here on the blog.

I am currently approximately 100 pages from finishing #2 on the list - Deborah Spungen's book about her daughter Nancy.

Kommentarer
Postat av: kotte

sorry att jag inte svarat men jag läser inte så mycket men jag har en bok som du kanske gillar: one nation terry pratchet =)

hoppas du tar den till dig =)

kram kotte

2011-01-27 @ 15:55:04
Postat av: Nad

Why are Lutteman and Orwell not bold? ;)



Have fun reading!

2011-01-27 @ 19:25:08
Postat av: Maria

Kotte: Tackar!



Nads: because I am not perfect, didn't you know? :P

2011-01-27 @ 19:45:02
Postat av: Nadine

Only noticed cause Orwell was mine :D

2011-01-28 @ 11:46:10

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0